

2022 AFCEA Hawaii STEM Scholarship Recipients

Named Scholarships:

Name	School	Scholarship Award
Lauren Suzuki	Tufts University	LTC Thomas Rienzi, USA (Ret.)
		Memorial Scholarship
Sarah Swendsen	University of Hawaii at Manoa	Computer, Electronics, and Network
		Technology (CENT) Scholarship
Emmeline Ink	University of Arizona	COL Bill Haney, USA (Ret.)
		Scholarship
Ayana Sakamoto	Carleton College	CAPT Jim Hickerson, USN (Ret.)
		Scholarship
Abraham Marsh	Georgia Institute of Technology	ADM Richard Macke, USN (Ret.)
		Memorial Scholarship
Gabrielle Chun	Marquette University	Mel Ing Scholarship
Alec Wagner	Harvard University Graduate School of	MG Eugene Renzi, USA (Ret.)
	Design	Scholarship
Ashten Akemoto	University of Hawaii at Manoa	MG Rockly Triantafellu, USAF (Ret.)
		Scholarship
Lillian Park	Wayland Baptist University	SMSgt Robert Ventura, USAF (Ret.)
		Memorial Scholarship
Grace Martin	Brown University	CAPT Ken Wiecking, USN (Ret.)
		Scholarship

General Scholarships:

Name	School
Kapaeloa Aki	Brigham Young University Hawaii
Madison Kai	Cal Poly State University, San Luis Obispo
Braden Lee	Carnegie Mellon University
Harlee Kuuwehinanieleimaunei Wong	Chaminade University
Katie Lynn P Rebugio	Creighton University
Kaydence Kahulaaulii Leilehua Lilio	Creighton University
Crystal Ann Simeon	Grand Canyon University
Jhonas Ponce	Hawaii Pacific University
Kirissa Alicia Chang Freitas	Monterey Peninsula College
Amoi H Rutherford Storm	Oregon Institute of Technology
Kyra Cambra	Oregon Institute of Technology



Name	School
Shaley Yoshizu	Penn State University
Connor Lee	Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Avinash Srikanth	University of California Berkeley
Briana Lee	University of Hawaii at Manoa
Gabriella Kanoa	University of Hawaii at Manoa
Jing Ting Zheng	University of Hawaii at Manoa
Miu Ochiai	University of Hawaii at Manoa
Paul Hutchinson	University of Hawaii at Manoa
Rhyan Hioki	University of Hawaii at Manoa
Ryden Matsuda	University of Hawaii at Manoa
Tate Goodman	University of Hawaii at Manoa
Bryceson Tugade	University of Hawaii at West Oahu
Jaiden Cabales	University of Hawaii at West Oahu
Ethan Yamamoto	University of Nevada Las Vegas
Giselle Manzano	University of Texas at San Antonio